Into 2018: A look Into What’s To Come From My Blog This Year.

Hello, and a Happy New Year to you all.

As we enter 2018, I thought I would start fresh and begin the year by giving you an update on what to expect from me throughout the course of 2018.

Now with Doctor Who on hiatus until Series 11 kicks off in the Autumn, there won’t be many Doctor Who related posts until the series is about to start.  Although after my next post, I may do 2 posts.  One counting down my Top 12 Twelfth Doctor stories and one counting down my Top 25 Steven Moffat stories.  The only other Doctor Who posts that I can see happening is a review of the Series 9 soundtrack when that comes out.

Peter-Capaldi-Steven-Moffat-896579
Peter Capaldi made his last appearance as The Doctor during Twice Upon A Time which was also Steven Moffat’s last episode as Doctor Who show runner.

 

In the above paragraph, I mentioned that I plan to post before doing my 2 Doctor Who related posts.  That post will be out the week after next, as I probably won’t be posting next week due to The Masters snooker being on.  That blog post will be a review of The Masters which kicks off tomorrow afternoon at 13:00 and runs until the following Sunday (21 January).

trofeo-masters-snooker
16 players are about to do battle for the right to lift the Paul Hunter Trophy by winning the 2018 Masters.

Towards the end of April, I plan to start a series of blogs which will look at each of the eight groups in this year’s FIFA World Cup. Each blog will look at how each team qualified the players likely to be important for each country.  Then I will post a full preview of the #Russia2018 FIFA World Cup the week prior to it beginning.  I know it’s only January, and the World Cup is still 5 months away, but I am getting pretty excited for it already.

maxresdefault
There are 152 days to go until the start of the Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup.

That’s just a small dose of what to expect throughout the year.  There will be more than what has been laid out in this blog post, but I have decided what else to do as yet as I have laid out everything that I have thought of so far into this blog post.  If you, have any suggestions as to what I could blog about, then please feel free to let me know via the comment section below or tweet me (@IainAGrahamRFC) your suggestions and I’ll take them into consideration.

That’s everything for now, until next time…

Iain.

Leave a comment